GlobalMarket

More and more expensive! - Questions and answers on inflation and the energy crisis

Prices are rising and rising. More and more people are asking themselves how they are going to survive the next few months in view of the high costs of energy and food. There is a lot of criticism of the government's measures, because the relief measures that have been decided are only a drop in the ocean for many. The political left protests for alternatives and demands redistribution. At the beginning of this discussion, there are many questions: what actually is inflation? How does the gas levy work? Are higher wages to blame for the increase in prices? Here you will find answers to these and other questions from the left perspective.

View

G20 Summit - Profit and Protest

Heads of state and presidents of the most powerful industrial countries and emerging economies enjoy complete privacy at regular G20 summits, where they meet to negotiate economic interests. But the guest list is exclusive: poorer countries and representatives from social movements are not invited. In this four-minute video, learn about the backdrop of the G20 summit in Hamburg, which took place in the summer of 2017.

View

The Agrifood Atlas

he power of the food industry is distributed among fewer and fewer companies. This corporate atlas provides an overview of the main players and their business strategies, the various forms of corporate power and those who oppose and criticize this position of power.

View

The conscience of Clothing - Learning Worlds

In the learning worlds of Mode.Macht.Menschen we dive into the world of fast fashion and put the puzzle together. Using infographics, portraits, puzzles and interactive elements, we focus on the various social, environmental, labor and economic aspects associated with the fashion world.

View

The New Silk Roads

With the Belt and Road Initiative, BRI for short, China wants to reactivate and further develop the historic Silk Road. This initiative is about reviving the Eurasian economic area. The main goal is to develop infrastructure for the trade routes, create trade relations and strengthen a network of key cities. Find out more in this short explanatory video.

View

Weltmarkt

Immer teurer! - Fragen und Antworten zu Inflation und Energiekrise

Die Preise steigen und steigen. Immer mehr Menschen fragen sich, wie sie angesichts der hohen Kosten für Energie und Lebensmittel die nächsten Monate überstehen sollen. An den Maßnahmen der Regierung gibt es viel Kritik, denn die beschlossenen Entlastungen sind für viele nur ein Tropfen auf den heißen Stein. Die politische Linke protestiert für Alternativen und fordert Umverteilung. Am Anfang dieser Diskussion stehen viele Fragen: was ist eigentlich Inflation? Wie funktioniert die Gasumlage? Sind höhere Löhne Schuld an der Verteuerung? Auf diese und andere Fragen findet ihr hier Antworten von links.

anschauen

G20 Gipfel - Profit und Protest

Staatschef*innen und Präsident*innen ganz unter sich – regelmäßig treffen sich die Staatsoberhäupter der mächtigsten Länder beim G20 Gipfel, um über Wirtschaftsinteressen zu verhandeln. In knapp vier Minuten bekommt ihr in diesem Erklärvideo Hintergrundwissen über den G20-Gipfel in Hamburg, der im Sommer 2017 stattfand.

anschauen

Der Konzernatlas

Die Macht der Lebensmittelindustrie ist auf immer weniger Unternehmen verteilt. Dieser Konzernatlas gibt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Beteiligten und ihre Geschäftsstrategien, über die verschiedenen Formen von Konzernmacht und denjenigen, die sich dagegen wehren und diese Machtstellung kritisieren.

anschauen

Die Lernwelten - Mode.Macht.Menschen.

In den Lernwelten Mode.Macht.Menschen tauchen wir in die Welt der Fast Fashion ein und setzen das Puzzle zusammen. Mit Infografiken, Porträts, Rätseln und interaktiven Elementen konzentrieren wir uns auf die verschiedenen sozialen, ökologischen, arbeitsrechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekte, die mit der Modewelt verbunden sind.

anschauen

Die neuen Seidenstraßen

Mit der Belt and Road Initiative, kurz BRI, will China die historische Seidenstraße reaktivieren und weiterentwickeln. Bei dieser Initiative geht es darum den eurasischen Wirtschaftsraum wiederzubeleben. Das Hauptziel besteht im Ausbau von Infrastruktur für die Handelswege, der Schaffung von Handelsbeziehungen und der Stärkung eines Netzwerkes von Schlüsselstädten. Mehr dazu erfahrt ihr in diesem kurzen Erklärvideo.

anschauen